Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee of the Adriatic Economic Association oversees and ensures the academic standards of all its members and their publications. It helps in developing external sources of funding, supervises the usage of existing funds, recommends members of the Association and members of the Committee.

The Scientific Committee meets once a year and it includes the following members:

Prof. Randall K. Filer, PhD, Hunter College, City University of New York; and CERGE-EI

Prof. H. Eugene Stanley, PhD, William Fairfield Warren Distinguished Professor of Physics, Boston University

Christopher Neilson, PhD, Princeton University

Prof. Drazen Prelec, PhD, Sloan School of Management, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)

Prof. Jaksa Cvitanic, PhD, Richard N. Merkin Professor of Mathematical Finance, California Institute of Technology (Caltech)

Prof. Emir Kamenica, PhD, University of Chicago, Booth School of Business