Members of the AEA can only be scholars with a proven record in top-tier academic publishing, coming from the top economic departments and institutions all over the world. However members also must be scholars originating from the SEE region, which includes the following countries:

  • Slovenia
  • Croatia
  • Serbia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Montenegro
  • Macedonia
  • Albania
  • Kosovo
  • Bulgaria
  • Romania

Scholars from other countries can be a part of the Association, however not as regular members, but as members of the Scientific Committee, provided they too adhere to the rigorous academic standards propagated by the Association.

For more information on our membership criteria see here. For becoming a member click here.